21 06 2011

If the trophy given to the men is named after this person, what is the trophy that is given to the women called?

Answer = This is the former US president Dwight D. Eisenhower, after whom the Eisenhower Trophy is named. It is a biennial world amateur team golf championship for men organized by the International Golf Federation.  The equivalent competition for women is the Espirito Santo Trophy




4 responses

21 06 2011

Eisenhower and Espirito Santo… Team Amateur Golf Championships.

22 06 2011
Omkar Nene

The Esprito Santo Trophy. Biennial Golf Tournament for amateur women

22 06 2011

Spirito Santo

22 06 2011
arpit mehta

Dwight D. Eisenhower

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: